The OmniAir Global Plugfest and Connected Vehicle Technical Workshop kicks off in less than one week!

OmniAir is pleased to announce two outstanding keynote speakers who will take the stage on Monday, September 28 and Tuesday, September 29.



On Monday, Katie Herbek, Head of Mobility Engagement for the Central / Mountain Region with Ford Motor Company will start off the Global Plugfest event with her keynote presentation beginning at 9:20 am EDT. Ms. Herbek will discuss Ford’s vision for deploying C-V2X globally, as well as touch on recent announcements regarding Ford’s testing C-V2X technology with the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority (CTRMA) in Austin, and automated vehicle (AV) activity in Austin.



On Tuesday, Lars Reger, Chief Technology Officer, NXP Semiconductors, will provide insight into the broader global perspective of new business activities and R&D for automotive, industry 4.0., Internet of Things (IoT), mobile, and connectivity & infrastructure. He will also touch on spectrum reallocation and how that may impact connected vehicles. Lars’ keynote presentation will take place Tuesday, September 29 at 9:15 am EDT.

The full-scale, OmniAir Global Plugfest Technical Workshop event allows participants the opportunity to tune in to content from industry experts and thought leaders and engage in virtual networking from the comfort of their home or office.

If you have not already signed up for the Connected Vehicle Technical Workshop, you can register online. Registration is free to OmniAir members and those registered to participate in the three-week C-V2X and V2X testing event.

About OmniAir Consortium

OmniAir is the leading industry association promoting interoperability and certification for ITS, tolling, and connected vehicles. OmniAir’s membership includes public agencies, private companies, research institutions, and independent test laboratories. Learn more about OmniAir at


Share this article

Latest News

October 7, 2020 1:20PM

Connected Vehicle Workshop Recap

October 7, 2020 11:52AM

Call for Nominations